top of page
Blackpool Cricket Club AGM
pink ender.png

The 2023 Annual General Meeting will be held in the Ashworth Room at 7.00pm on Tuesday 9th January 2024

As was agreed at the 2013 Annual General Meeting we will not be posting out the papers to all members this year.

There will be 5 vacancies on the Executive Committee as follows: -
Four vacancies for 3 years; One vacancy for 2 years
Joe Boniface, Steve Boyne, Tony Westhead and Sharon Bonell retire and are seeking re-election. 


Nominations for election as President, Treasurer, Officer or a member  of the Executive Committee, including the person’s name and address should be submitted in writing to me with the name of a proposer and seconder by 7pm on Tuesday 2nd January – email:

Please note current membership cards will need to be shown to gain entry to the meeting

Michelle Chubb
Honorary General Secretary
23 rd November 2022

Current Officers
pink ender.png


Mr. S.M. Ashworth


Mr. D. Cresswell

Vice Chairman

Mr. G. Anderton

Hon. Treasurer

Mr. S.M. Ashworth

Hon. General Secretary

Mrs. M. Chubb

Hon. Cricket/Sports Secretary

Mr. M. Lamb


Mr. P. Campbell

pink ender.png
Executive Committee Members

Mr. G. Anderton


Mr. J. Walsh

Mrs. S. Bonell

Mr. J. Boniface

Mr. S. Boyne

Mr. D. Cresswell

Mr. S. Croft

Mr. R. Hughes

Mr. A Westhead

Mr. S. Wrigley

Mr. M. Hartley

Mr. T. Myerscough

Club Welfare Officers
pink ender.png

Miss. S. Brown


Mrs. A. Howarth

Club Management Structure
pink ender.png

Executive Committee

Bar and Catering Committee

Finance Committee

Communications and Marketing Committee

Cricket Committee

Cricket Selection Committee

bottom of page